Shaw, version 3.0

Yep! It’s about that time again where I try to give new life into the site!

What’s happening is that the site is being a bit inactive due to the lack of writing stuff, but the blame is all to me.

I also find that the site looks rather dark. And I do want to shed some light onto the blog by opening the verbally blinds and make this site a whole new fun experience to see.

What has changed?

  1. What changed is that there is a new topic: “TV”. This particular topic allows me to talk about various series, movies and everything between, since ” Video” is more dedicated to the YouTube aspect.
  2. What also is new is the logo and everything in general! The menu is no longer nested, there is room for other things too! The theme’s name can be found underneath the footer.
  3. What is interesting that my ALL CAPS logo is being replaced by something softer for the eye. The blog back then was quite intimidating and cold, where this version is more pleasant to the eye. And who doesn’t like nice things for your eye? So I decided to make it more friendly and lighter by replacing the old with the new!

Further plans

New Shaw

Plans for the brand in whole is that I am making the Tumblr and Twitter more focused on one formula. However, the Tumblog will remain it’s hyperlink. If haven’t seen the Tumblog, click here. I bet you won’t regret it.

The blog’s YouTube Channel had also getting a makeover. To make this a more…unified feeling. And before you’re commenting with: “You haven’t uploaded anything!”, I am already aware of it and it’s because I don’t have any content yet ready or come up with between the creation of the channel and now. But I do give you guys – who are already following me there – a thank you and mad respect from yours truly for sticking with me for some time.

7 thoughts on “Shaw, version 3.0

  1. Looking good Shaw! 🙂
    I love your new logo too! Way better than the square/diamond. I hope you do we’ll with your blog too! I’ll to check in when I have a chance. (And once I figure out how to use WordPress, this is a confusing site xD)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, Vince! 😀
      The diamonds did look a bit ‘icy’. I’ll do my best to make it look better too, just if I get my time to work on it, I’ll seize that moment.
      (And if you need help going through certain things on WP, you know where to find me!)

      Like

Reply!

