Day 322: Introductions

Author’s Note: “Ignatius’ Log” is a mini-series including one of my characters I own. While the blog’s main mascot is on a temporary hiatus, it would be nice to let me introduce you to my mascot’s “alter ego”. Feedback on this kind of posts are gladly appreciated. Also, if you have an question for this character, don’t hesitate to comment down below! 🙂


Ignatius’ Log
Day 322OC by me, art by ©BGN – “Introductions”

Greetings.

Many of you reading this, may know me from a different platform. For those who doesn’t; My name is Ignatius. Though, in the world I live in, I earned a title and a last name. The latter will be explained on a later point, I promise.
My full name is Draconius Ignatius Shaw.

“Draconius”, though the name is a dead giveaway, is my title given by the Village Elder of Draconia, my home world. Yes, “world”. You read it right. No, Draconia ain’t that far of a travel. Matter of fact, it’s the alternate universe of the world I’m currently in.
Seen here as a special one, I have been treated like I was a saint back in the early days of Furlonia. It’s weird, to be honest. I just protect those who are in need.
Anyway, “Ignatius” is my given name since my moment of existence. I…don’t really came out of an egg, per se. This form, to be honest, is pure and unyielding rage combined with the flaming passion. In a simpler terms, you can relate my name to the verb “to ignite“, hence why my name is “Ignatius”. This, plus the fact that I can control anything fire-related.

Now, “Shaw” is my bearer’s name. And oh, that’s a story for that’ll take part in a certain book that my creator writes. The only thing I hope for him, though, is that he’ll finish at least a pair chapters soon. But only time can tell. And I ain’t no seeing dragon, haha.
But what I can tell you is this – Deaniël and I are two entities tied by one key powers. We do share the same emotions, but both can think on each own. But in exchange for me being at his side is to train him in sword fighting.

“How”, you may ask yourself while reading this – well, sometimes… emotions can get the upper hand in beings such as you. The things you do, the things you say, the things that happen to leave an effect? Emotions (partially). But it’s for the greater good. This way he can defend himself.

Heh. I think I have written enough for a ‘brief’ introduction.
Till next time, dear readers.

 

~ Ignatius.

Reply!

